Board of Directors

The Greater Haywood County Chamber of Commerce is governed by a twenty member Board of Directors who is a representation of member businesses and major industries in Haywood County. The board develops the strategic plan, approves policies and procedures and provides oversight for the program of work.

The President is responsible for the organization and management of the overall operations of the Chamber and staff.

Executive Committee

Ken Flynt, Western Carolina University
Chairman of the Board

John Tench, Home Trust Bank
Chair: Finance

Bruce Johnson, Champion Janitorial Supply
Chair: Government Relations

Steve McNeil, Northwestern Mutual
Chair: Business and Economics

Nyda Bittmann-Neville, TNB Consulting Group Inc.
Outgoing Chair


Board of Directors

Martha Bradley, Cannon Law Firm, Chairman Young Professionals

James Caldwell, Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Resort

Michael Ferguson, Evergreen Packaging

David Francis, Haywood County Government

Rod Harkleroad, Haywood Regional Medical Center

Ken Howell, Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center

Travis Hyatt, M.B. Haynes Corporation

Jonathan Key, The Mountaineer

Scott McLeod, Smoky Mountain News

Jake Robinson, Champion Credit Union

Michael Sorrells, Haywood County Commissioners

Jason Walls, Duke Energy

Fred Waring, Waynesville Automotive

Derek Wenzel, Wenzel & Wenzel PLLC